Like The Air I Breathe by Carmen XueLi

I need You
Like the air I’m inhaling
Seems like I’m always failing
Falling, derailing
I need You
Are You listening to me?
Are You angry with me?
Are You tired of me?

I need You
I know I’m inconsistent
And my sinning, persistent
Though I have good intent

I need You
Because I’m broken, disheveled
My balance is not leveled
And my heart just won’t settle…
Because…

…I need You
As the deer pants for water
Like the animals we slaughter
Like a daughter needs her Father
Lord I need You…
Lord I really do need You…
Help me
I need You

Carmen xoxo

Leave a Reply

