Flipping The Bird

So Mr. Secret has a party coming up this weekend. I had been in the process of checking my email and I saw that he sent my Facebook page the invitation addressed to Carmen. I have been meaning to go on and hit decline. I have yet to do that.

I bought two REALLY HOTTTTTT dresses on Tuesday. One was on sale for $80. Sexy isn’t the word. I had originally planned to go out this weekend with my girlfriend (as you guys read in my blog last week about going out) before this “party” thing came up. My heart originally said don’t go, so I’m sticking with that. There was some contemplation, but when I really thought about all he’s done and what he’s put me through because of his immaturity and because he doesn’t want to deal with anything, I realized going would only make me look desperate and foolish. My girlfriend cancelled on me, which was fine, but now I still want to go out. I am really too mature to go to his party and start a scene. Who knows? He may have just invited me to let me see that he has a ton of women that want him, and right now, my heart cannot handle that. Why put myself in that position? What will it benefit me? And besides, I really don’t know him the way I thought I did. I really don’t know what to expect, and I really don’t like bad surprises. It’s sad that this is what we’ve become, but EVERYTHING happens for a reason, as you all know by now I am a firm believer of this truth.

Mr. Tall, Dark and Handsome has been getting extra mushy… YUCK!! I tried phasing him out yesterday. He text me, left me mushy voicemails (yes I said voicemails) and called. He was telling me how perfect I am and that everything was amazing and how he couldn’t stop thinking about me and the kiss. I told him that he should stop thinking about it and give his other thoughts a chance… WHAAAAAT?? That’s not mean!!!!!!! Whatever guys! Feel sorry for him if you want, but trust me, men either play soft or tough, but ladies, they all have one goal, and that’s your panties. They are the leprechan’s and your coota is the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, and trust me, if they want it bad enough, they will ride the rainbow, search the end of the earth, and do whatever it takes to find that damn pot. That’s the way they’ve been created. I’m not an idiot, neither am I totally naïve. We all need to get with the program and be more honest.

I just wonder what my Saturday night will look like?

Carmen xoxo

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

