Clandestine Carmen

Tiny little lies
Pile up.

Heaping
Climbing
Packing up.

Watch me bend the truth.
I love to manipulate a mind.

Sick
Twisted.
Clandestine.

Watch me ruin everything
If I can’t have my way.

If I can’t have you
I’ll ruin you too.

Delusional
Conniving.

I’ll have it coming
On judgement day.

Why oh why
Didn’t anyone
Nip this streak
Of secrecy
And
Malignent
Malicious
Pernicious
Behavior
In the bud
Years ago
When it was fresh
Before it
Got to this?

Too late now.
Carmen’s going to burn
For a trait she could
Never learn
To do without.

Carmen xoxo

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

