Penis Envy

I’ll add something to this in the morning. I’m a bit tired but I didn’t want to forget about what I wanted to say, so hold tight my faithful fans and readers. Penis Envy is soon to come (no pun intended). Good night!

Carmen xoxo

Okay so today is Cinco De Mayo and I wish I was the girl getting wasted. I had some time yesterday to brainstorm what I really wanted to talk about, with regards to the whole penis thing.

I am truly in love with the penis. There is no denying this. The fact that I do envy men for this weapon, this gift they own that holds so much power, doesn’t surprise me in the least bit. It really stems from the power they have over women and a woman’s emotions. That is where my issues lie. I can’t stand the fact that these plugs can insert themselves into our sockets, and pull the life and suck the energy and the souls out of us women. Then we are left crying and wondering why we have developed such a great love and adoration for this creature. We forever have ties to the men we become intimate with. It’s the way we were created.

I think that no matter how many books are written or how many Doctors come out and talk about it, or even how many Steve Harvey’s come out trying to get women to become more aware, or men to become more accountable, things won’t change. Men will be men and women will be women. I think the sooner we come to this understanding that we are different, we will be on a brighter path of acceptance.

Life is too short to spend so much time and emphasis on understanding why a gender operates the way it does. That time could spent on far more important things. Even though I occassionally envy men for their penis’, I think that just accepting who I am as a woman and what I have to offer is the greatest gift I can give to myself and my womanhood.

Carmen xoxo

Leave a Reply

