So You Would Think…

You would think this one was worth it
You would think that he could see
All that I had stocked up inside me
All that I had dreamed to be

You would think he’d know to hold
You would think he’d find me special
Kiss me on my forehead like a princess
Strong, a man, and yet, so gentle

You would think that I’d learn my lesson
You would think I’d close these legs
Legs that are scared to ever be parted
Legs that hope to trap them in

You would think he’d like it enough
You would think he’d want some more
But now that he’s gotten it he’s stopped asking
And now I see him as a total bore

You would think I’d stop wanting a thrill
You would think my womanly lips pressed up against his
Would have been worth the ride… so
You would think

Carmen xoxo

Leave a Reply

