Sick And Tired of Being Sick And Tired

I’m going to pray after I’ve written this blog. Maybe I should have prayed first, but this needs to get off my chest. I’ve had quite a few bumps in my life. I’ve had quite a few hinderances that I’ve NEVER allowed to get the best of me. I’ve tried my best to keep my head up above water and do all that was necessary to overcome. Prayer has been one of those key things that has gotten me through. At this stage in my life, I can no longer bear everything. I can’t juggle anymore and I’m tired.

People say they want you to be honest and upfront. Some people would even go as far as to say that they despise fake people. When I’m honest, it always seems to put me in a bad situation. I apparently am not allowed to express my feelings. It’s perfectly fine for me to be supportive of everyone and be a listening ear. It’s perfectly fine for me to give of myself until I can’t give anymore, but God forbid I have needs, or I need to be honest with people, all hell breaks loose. Well I’m tired of that and I’m not going to take that treatment anymore!

I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired.

Carmen xoxo

Leave a Reply

