Decisions

I made a decision today that hurt like all hell, but I feel so much better. I have been enduring quite a bit since the beginning of the year. I had some obligations that pinned me to a place that really did not bring me any happiness. Needless to say, the things I began doing for the place masked my true feelings. At the end of the day, I saw that maybe it was not the devil that wanted me out, but God Himself that wants to take me higher. I have so many dreams that I lay down each week, and I take a spoon full of humility each day and say to myself, “maybe this is all that I will ever be”. Others would also agree that maybe that was all I’d ever be, but my dreams burn in my heart that I am to be more than what I am settling for, and to get there, I would need to let go of certain comforts I have in my life. My church is one of my comforts.

They never expect me to be more than what they hope for each week. They never expect me to be more than what I give them.

Well those days are over.

Carmen xoxo

Leave a Reply

