Set Up For A Set Back

Have you felt like a pawn? Have you ever felt as if you placed somewhere by some co- conspirators careful strategic planning and persuasion? I think I was set up. Maybe it’s my paranoia coming out to play, but I feel like I was placed in a situation that set me up to fail, but was done so that I could do the handy work of others. I feel like a puppet.

I feel like a compliant puppet and the moment I started saying no, I was pushed aside. I am so mad at myself. I am mad because I knew that I was a puppet, but I was hoping that I could have played the team at their own game and win. Unfortunately, it didn’t work out that way, and now I just feel angry and forlorn. Time to pray.

Carmen xoxo

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

