A Good Cry

Therapy went great today. There were so many issues brought up that I didn’t even realize bothered me. The psychologist was worried about my sleeping pill habit, but aside from that, I’m guessing it went well.

I feel so much better. I got out a lot of tears that were overdue and scheduled to roll down my cheek years ago. I am looking at this as a long term goal and not a quick fix cry and go. I want to work through my issues to become a happier, healthier me. I think Blacks have a cultural issue that says talking to a shrink is bad. It’s like some negative connotation we have; stereotypical ideals that are associated with people that seek therapy. They are automatically considered nut jobs. Today, I jumped over many hurdles, and I give God the praise. I prayed about everything before I went and now I am so glad I did.

If you are reading this, and you feel overwhelmed or depressed and have thoughts of suicide, don’t hold it in! Please tell someone and seek professional help. Life is beautiful but if you’re clouded in darkness, it’s virtually impossible to see that. Please get help. If you’re even just feeling overwhelmed and at breaking point, get professional help.

Carmen xoxo

If you have symptoms of deprssion or suicide, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255). It’s a free, 24-hour hotline available to anyone in suicidal crisis or emotional distress.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “A Good Cry

  1. Somatization says:

    Worth reading twice…

    Right on the spot, congrats….

Leave a Reply

