I’ve Never

I am trying to recall when this has ever happened to me: a guy shows interest towards me, reels me in and then stops showing interest shortly thereafter. This is what has become of Mr. New Guy. I have not physically spoken to him over the phone since Monday. He’s sent a text yesterday afternoon but has yet to respond to mine. I’m not too surprised, because he is a man, but I am a bit preturbed because this is coming from him. I didn’t expect him to be so mean and selfish, but I guess this is a lesson learned.

Maybe he’s scared but honestly, I can’t lie. I’m beyond hurt right now. I keep telling myself to remain open to love and look where it keeps getting me. Once again, I’m realizing that this too, won’t work.

Carmen xoxo

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

