Well Well Well

Yesterday was interesting. Mr. New Guy and I spent quality time alone and of course I started to be this seductive tigress, so I guess we could say that I was asking for it. We escalated but we didn’t get “intimate”. I’m glad we both had that self control though.

I’m going to take things a day at a time. He is very immature and i worry that he is so obsessed and caught up with his friends that if he were to ever decide that he wanted to settle down and be with me, I’d make him feel as if he were being putting on lock down, which totally isn’t the case. I’m a firm believer in my time being my time. Friends can certainly have their time, but a real man knows how to balance his friendships from his relationship. People don’t set barriers and standards anymore. It’s a free for all nowadays. Friends are almost always more than friends and if he says she’s just a friend, she was probably once his girlfriend that he still occasionally sleeps with, and vice versa. The standards that we have are gone. When Mr. New Guy tells me that he’s going out with this girl or that girl, I can’t even say anything, because we are just “talking” and he is still entitled to “get his”, but if I were his girlfriend, you better believe I’m shutting everything down like Jericho walls just tumbling. Free for all is OVER! You hear me? OVERRRRRRR! Done! Fin!

Damnit! You can’t even trust women anymore to say, “oh she would never do that with my guy because she said they are just ‘friends’. She is better than that”. Next thing you know, party pics surface on Facebook and people have a dumbfounded look on their faces like they didn’t know that the flashing light was a camera taking pics. Some people are beyond foolish.

Relationships are so time consuming. It’s easier to purchase a vibrator and save yourself the drama.

As it is right now, I’m still up in the air about this fool. I don’t have a clue if he stays or goes, but I’ll keep you all posted.

Carmen xoxo

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

