Soft Batch of Cookies

Maybe I’m just super sensitive? Maybe I should learn to just stop before I get too deep. I’m actually really sad right now. I don’t know how to explain it properly, but u had a “date” with Mr. New Guy today. Originally, I wanted to go to the Museum of Natural History and maybe a tapas bar after that. He decided that the city would be too much today, and I was fine with that. Unfortunately, he didn’t plan ANYTHING and then told me a bunch of bogus stories about him and his boys hanging out, strip clubs and parties he had coming up.

He is just too busy for me.

I took control of the situation and told him we’ll have to cancel. I said I wasn’t mad, even though I was pissed as hell. This was planned about 2 weeks ago. I hadn’t seen him in 2 weeks and he hadn’t made one effort, but he had so much time for his friends. I just feel like maybe I need to assess what this is about for me. Maybe it’s time to just move forward, once again.

I wanted to cry.

I’ll be fine. Time to pick up a book and grab a bottle of Poland Spring and move forward. I’m not going to curse hom off, I’m not going to text or call. I’m over this before it’s even truly begun. Ughhhhhh! I’m pissed as hell! What the hell is going on? I don’t deserve this! Or maybe he doesn’t deserve me?

Carmen xoxo

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

