Whip My Hair Cuz I Got No Dandruff

image

image

image

image

image

Smh. Wth. Omg. Lol.

Why is it that some people have this belief that people with locks all have dirty hair. I know that part of the process is to not wash your hair as often as you normally would, just so that you can ensure your hair locks faster, but my hair is not dirty! I wash it pretty often. May not be once a week like before, but often enough. Whatever! Not all people with locks have dirty hair! I find that most people that have locks take the time to care for their hair and even keep up with it in the salon.

I guess most people have bad experiences with people that have locks. Maybe some people that have locks have smelly, distastefully dirty hair, but I’m not one of them. I take a lot of pride in keeping it clean, smelling good and looking neat. Hey, at the end of this post, I’ll show you guys a pic. I’m headed to the shower now to wash my mane, and when I’m done, I’ll show you guys how awesome locks can look! I’ll post those pics in another blog. You won’t be able to smell it, but I’ll be using a Bath & Body Works® Moisturizing shampoo for dry, damaged or colour treated hair in the yummy scent Warm Vanilla Sugar! Mmmmm. I condition with the follow up Bath & Body Works® Volumizing Conditioner for fine or normal hair in the same scent. I’ll retwist with Jamaican Mango and Lime TM Locking Creme Wax, which I only use after I wash because build up is no bueno. I do a weekly retwist using Herbal Essences® totally twisted curl scrunching gel (it smells amazing), and for any additional moisture, I grease my scalp with Carol’s Daughter® Tui Hair Oil. I’ll upload pics of the products. 🙂

Any feedback is great! I appreciate all the comments, love and support!

Carmen xoxo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Whip My Hair Cuz I Got No Dandruff

Leave a Reply

