Patience

“Have PATIENCE with all things, but chiefly have patience with YOURSELF. Do not lose courage in considering your own imperfections, but instantly start remedying them.”- Unknown (idk where this came from)

I tend to beat myself up a lot. I don’t know about you guys, but I have a terrible habit of thinking about where I should have been in life and where I am now, and where I would love to be. It’s a daily job that I have to rebuke the negative thoughts and remind myself that I’m working with God’s plan for me.

I definitely could stand to be more patient with myself. It wouldn’t hurt for me to accept the fact that Rome wasn’t built in a day, and that if I just keep at dreams and goals, day by day, I’ll get closer to completing the masterpiece. Each day, I have to add a new color, and and regain a fresh outlook. I guess the moment I accept that life is like a painting or sculpture, I can be more patient with God and just allow Him to work.

Let’s see how long this aspect lasts. Maybe we can try it together, and you can all let me know how it works for you too.

Carmen xoxo

Tagged

One thought on “Patience

  1. Juju aka Jus says:

    Girrrrl! You hit the nail on the head with this post. I’m always reflecting on where I could’ve been, or where I should be in comparison to where I am now….But I am learning to be more patient. Believe it or not, growing my locs has, and continues to teach me patience. It’s a daily struggle, but we are not alone.

Leave a Reply

