The Power of Prayer

I think we all have a trait in us, as human beings, where we feel that we can handle all of our daily burdens and eventful life obstacles that we come across in our journey. Not only do we feel we can handle these things on our own, but we think that we can find the solutions, even when there is clearly no way out. Well I have a great solution for you.

Prayer.

Now I know some of us feel that we can’t go to God, or at least, we have a desire, but we have no clue where to start. Some people talk about praying to God the way Jesus said we ought to when we don’t know what to say.

Our Father
Who art in Heaven
Hallowed be Thine Name.
Thine kingdome come
Thine will be done
On earth
As it is in heaven.
Give us this day
Our daily bread
And forgive us of our debts
As we forgive our debtors.
lead us not into temptation
But deliver us from evil
For Thine is the kingdom
The Power and the Glory
Forever and ever
AMEN.

Well I am here to tell you all today that prayer is prayer. Sometimes we have to go to God and just cry our eyes out! Do it! You can talk to Him the way Moses spoke to Him, one friend to another. Of course I’m not saying take away the respect and say whatever you would say with no restraints, but you don’t have to be perfect to go to God, neither do you have to speak perfectly or have flowery prayers. Just speak and release.

God knows the very hairs on our heads by number. He loves each of us, even when we can’t understand how or why, but He does! Why then, do you feel that you can’t go before a God that loves you and just talk to Him. He has proven Himself time and time again in my life.

6 years ago this month, I was hit by an SUV. At the speed the intoxicated driver was coming towards me, I should have been dead. She ran me off the sidewalk and all I can remember is the bits and pieces of voices. I heard the drunk woman yelling at me and cursing. Then I heard my friend crying, asking me to wake up. I heard my mother screaming and crying, and I heard the emt or paramedics, but I was in and out of consciousness.

In the morning, after tons of xrays and injections of pain remedies, I went home! Everyone talks about suing and if they get hit by a vehicle how much money they would love to get. there is no amount of money that can bring me back to the condition I was in before all of that happened, so for those who think that way, trust me, it’s not worth it.

I thank God for the many times He’s spared me. I know an angel stepped in front of me. I can’t even begin to fathom how I survived, but I know that it was only by the grace of God that I am alive today. I didn’t make the papers, though the driver did get arrested for driving without a license, intoxicated, and in someone else’s vehicle, but I know that story is a testimony I should share more often. Most of my close friends don’t even know, because I tend to hide away all things that might make me cry, but nevertheless, God has been good to me. Can I truly put into words how good God has been to me?

There are not enough words in all the books, in all the world to say how great God is. I wish I could explain it, but you all have to really experience Him for yourselves.

Maybe you could start by having a talk with Him right now?

Carmen xoxo

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

