I Could Care Less

I could care less if you don’t like me. I could care less if you can’t stand the way I speak, the way I’m doing my hair, or the boots on my feet. I could care less if you disapprove of my lifestyle. I could care less if you don’t approve of my blog, my thoughts, and what my artwork stands for. I could care less if you hate the color of my skin, the way I blink, or how I roll.

I could care less if you don’t like way I sing, the way I feel, or who my friends are. I could care less if you don’t like my faith, my choice of religion, or how much of my cleavage shows in my v-neck top. I could care less if you don’t like my family, my position in politics, or how my pearly whites inaudibly make the sound “ting” when I crack a smile. I could care less if you don’t like the jazz music I love, who I’m with, or the way I stroll.

You’re just a hater and jealousy kills.

You don’t know how long it took me to get to this place where I love every curve, the size of my melons, and twist and curl pattern of my natural hair. You don’t know the time I invested in blocking out negative thoughts in my own mind that sought to destroy me, because society doesn’t think big is beautiful! You sure as hell don’t know the length of time within the time that felt like FOREVER, it took for me to realize that I am special and wonderful and fabulous because I am ME and how much I am needed, neeeeeeeded…… NEEDED because I am loved!! I am loved! Woohoo! Who loves me?

I do… and that’s ALL THAT MATTERS.

As cliché as this really sounds, God loves me too. As hard as it is to understand, it’s true. He loves us all.

So you stay monotone. You stay miserable and negative while I fly high. If you can’t build me up then you’re a crab and you’ll always spend your life pulling others down. If this sounds like you, how about you try something new.

Try sipping a cup of appreciation and lay off the hater-ade.

I’m so over this.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

